New Biffy Clyro soundtrack album “Balance, Not Symmetry” due out Friday; listen to title track now

14th Floor Records LimitedLast year, Biffy Clyro frontman Simon Neil said that the band was working on two new albums: a follow-up to 2016's Ellipsis, and a soundtrack to an upcoming film. We now know the details for one of those projects.

The Scottish rockers will release Balance, Not Symmetry, the soundtrack to a movie of the same name directed by Jamie Adams, this Friday, May 17. You can download the title track now via digital outlets.

"On meeting Jamie, we realized early on that we'd both had to deal with grief at a relatively young age," says Neil, who co-wrote the film.

"It was interesting to talk about how we'd both dealt with it and the effect it had on us," he continues. "This is the main crux of the film, delving into the lonely world of grief and loss and coming out the other side."

Balance, Not Symmetry the movie premieres in the U.K. July 26.

Here's the album track list:

"Balance, Not Symmetry"
"All Singing and All Dancing"
"Different Kind of Love"
"Colour Wheel"
"Gates of Heaven"
"Fever Dream"
"Navy Blue"
"Tunnels and Trees"
"The Naturals"
"Following Master"

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.