Slipknot reveals new masks, new song, new album: “We Are Not Your Kind”

Roadrunner RecordsAs Slipknot fans have been speculating, the band's hints all week have finally paid off. The masked metallers have announced We Are Not Your Kind, the long-awaited follow-up to 2014's .5: The Gray Chapter.

Additionally, the  band has revealed its new masks, a track listing for the album -- due August 9 -- and a video for the brand-new song "Unsainted," directed by the band's co-founder M. Shawn "Clown" Crahan. The track list does not include the previously released single "All Out Life."

"This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together," guitarist Jim Root noted in a press release. "One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums -- not just songs. While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back."

Crahan added, "These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it's taken the most time. Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation."

The band hits the road starting in June on a massive worldwide tour dubbed the Knotfest Roadshow, which arrives in the U.S. starting July 26 in Mountain View, California. Joining the band on the run will be Volbeat, Gojira and Behemoth.

Before then, you can catch Slipknot on ABC's Jimmy Kimmel Live! this Friday, May 17.

Here's the track listing for We Are Not Your Kind:

"Insert Coin"
"Birth Of The Cruel"
"Death Because Of Death"
"Nero Forte"
"Critical Darling"
"Liar’s Funeral"
"Red Flag"
"What’s Next"
"My Pain"
"Not Long For This World"
"Solway Firth"

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.