Geezer Butler band Deadland Ritual releases new song, “Broken and Bruised”

Credit: Jonas AkerlundDeadland Ritual, the new band featuring Black Sabbath bassist Geezer Butler, has released another new track. The song is called "Broken and Bruised," and is available now for digital download.

You can also watch the tune's accompanying performance video, showing the group in action, now on YouTube. Along with Butler, Deadland Ritual features former Guns N' Roses and Velvet Revolver drummer Matt Sorum, Apocalyptica vocalist Franky Perez, and Billy Idol guitarist Steve Stevens.

"Broken and Bruised" follows the debut Deadland single "Down in Flames," which dropped in December.

Deadland Ritual will be touring Europe this summer. Their live shows will mix original material with songs form each band member's career.

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.