Crobot announces new album, “Motherbrain”

Mascot RecordsCrobot will release a new album called Motherbrain on August 23.

"When we were making the record, it was all about 'meat, strings, and emotion,'" says guitarist Chris Bishop. "It explains the thought process. We'd usually start the day with chicken biscuits from Chik-fil-A. Obviously, I would play the strings. The emotion comes from the sheer power of me playing."

Motherbrain, the follow-up to 2016's Welcome to Fat City, features the previously released single "Keep Me Down," as well as a new song called "Low Life," which you can download now via digital outlets.

The Pennsylvania rockers will be playing a batch of four shows this summer to celebrate the new record's release, starting August 22 in Brooklyn, New York.

Here's the track list for Motherbrain:

"Keep Me Down"
"Low Life"
"Alpha Dawg"
"Stoning the Devil"
"After Life"
"The Hive"

And here are Crobot's tour dates:

8/22 -- Brooklyn, NY, Saint Vitas
8/23 -- Teaneck, NJ, Debonair Music Hall
8/24 -- Andreas, PA, Skookstock
8/25 -- Asbury Park, NJ, Asbury Lanes

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.