Atreyu announces deluxe “In Our Wake” album featuring seven bonus tracks

Spinefarm RecordsAtreyu will release a deluxe edition of the band's 2018 album In Our Wake on August 16.

The expanded collection comes with seven bonus tracks, including an acoustic version of the song "In Our Wake" and an alternate recording of the single "The Time Is Now." You'll also find a number of B-sides from the sessions for both In Our Wake and its predecessor, 2015's Long Live.

"I'm excited for these songs to see the light of day," says drummer/vocalist Brandon Saller. "To us, these are songs that we loved, but didn't find a space within the album as a unit. To further that, we're excited to have some older material that only saw limited release be fully available for our fans."

"As for the re-imagined tracks from In Our Wake, this is something brand new to us and it was a really fun moment for us to re-think these songs," he adds. "They turned into something special that we feel stands on its own."

Atreyu is currently touring the U.S. on the Disrupt Festival.

Here's the In Our Wake track list:

"In Our Wake"
"House of Gold"
"The Time Is Now"
"Nothing Will Ever Change"
"Blind Deaf & Dumb"
"Safety Pin"
"Into the Open"
"Paper Castle"
"No Control"
"Anger Left Behind"
"Super Hero"
"In Our Wake (Acoustic)"*
"The Time Is Now (Alternate)"*
"Straight to Hell"*
"So Others May Live"*
"Stronger Than Me"*
"When the Day Is Done"*

*Bonus track.

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.