Life of Agony announces new album, “The Sound of Scars”; listen to song “Scars” now

Napalm RecordsLife of Agony will release a new album titled The Sound of Scars on October 11.

The record, the follow-up to 2017's A Place Where There's No More Pain, is described as a sequel to Life of Agony's 1993 debut, River Runs Red.

"By far, this is the best Life of Agony record you've heard in years," says guitarist Joey Z. "We really went back to our roots on this one and tapped into the mindset we had when we first started the band."

You can download the first single, titled "Scars," now via digital outlets. It's also accompanied by a video, streaming now on YouTube, starring Life of Agony rocking out while surrounded by a sweaty mosh pit.

Here's the track list for The Sound of Scars:

"Black Heart"
"Lay Down"
"Empty Hole"
"My Way Out"
"Once Below"
"Weight of the World"
"I Surrender"

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.