Greta Van Fleet releases new song “Always There” for “A Million Little Pieces” film soundtrack

Credit: Travis ShinnGreta Van Fleet has dropped a new song called "Always There." The tune was recorded for the soundtrack of the upcoming film A Million Little Pieces.

"Always There" was recorded during the sessions for Greta's 2018 debut album, Anthem of the Peaceful Army. You can download the track now via digital outlets.

Also included on the A Million Little Pieces soundtrack are classic songs by R.E.M., The Velvet Underground and Mazzy Star, as well as a score co-created by Nine Inch Nails member and Trent Reznor's composing partner Atticus Ross.

A Million Little Pieces, starring Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Billy Bob Thorton and Juliette Lewis, hits theaters December 6. It's based on the 2003 book of the same name which, as you may remember, came under fire when it was revealed that, despite being sold as a memoir, many details had been fabricated.

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.