In the mood for a melody? Robert Plant to release ‘Digging Deep’ vinyl singles box set in December

EsParanzaLed Zeppelin's Robert Plant is celebrating the launch of the second season of his popular podcast Digging Deep by announcing a limited-edition vinyl box set.  The package, coming on December 13, is also called Digging Deep, and features eight seven-inch singles.

The Digging Deep collection includes a total of 16 tracks, with two songs apiece taken from the first eight of Plant's post-Zeppelin solo studio albums. Among the songs are such rock radio hits as "Burning Down One Side," "Big Log," "In the Mood," "Little by Little," "Ship of Fools," "Tall Cool One," "Hurting Kind," "Calling to You," "29 Palms" and "Shine It All Around," as well as a cover of Tim Buckley's "Song to the Siren."

The eight discs are housed in a hardback book, with restored artwork from the original singles' packaging. You can pre-order the box set now.

Plant discusses some songs featured in the collection in the latest season of his Digging Deep podcast, the first episode of which debuted on Sunday, September 29. Five more episodes will be available in the coming weeks. You can check out Digging Deep at Robert's official YouTube channel.

Meanwhile, Plant has three dates remaining on his latest U.S. tour leg with current backing group The Sensational Space Shifters. Here's a list of the shows:

10/1 -- Salt Lake City, UT, Eccles Theater
10/3 -- Bend, OR, Les Schwab Amphitheater
10/5 -- San Francisco, CA, Hardly Strictly Bluegrass Festival

And here's the track list of the Digging Deep box set:

Disc 1
Side A: "Burning Down One Side"
Side B: "Like I've Never Been Gone"

Disc 2
Side A: "Big Log"
Side B: "In the Mood"

Disc 3
Side A: "Too Loud"
Side B: "Little by Little"

Disc 4
Side A: "Ship of Fools"
Side B: "Tall Cool One"

Disc 5
Side A: "Hurting Kind"
Side B: "Tie Dye on the Highway"

Disc 6
Side A: "Calling to You"
Side B: "29 Palms"

Disc 7
Side A: "Song to the Siren"
Side B: "Morning Dew"

Disc 8
Side A: "Shine It All Around"
Side B: "Tin Pan Valley"

Copyright © 2019, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.