Foo Fighters’ Taylor Hawkins announces new, guest-filled Coattail Riders album, ‘Get the Money’

Shanabelle/RCA Records Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins has announced a new album with his band The Coattail Riders. The third studio effort from the group is called Get the Money, and will arrive November 8.

Get the Money features a variety of guests, including Hawkins' Foo Fighters band mate Dave Grohl, who appears on four songs.

Other artists featured on the album include Foo guitarist Pat Smear, Queen drummer Roger Taylor, Eagles guitarist Joe Walsh, Guns N' Roses bassist Duff McKagan, Heart's Nancy Wilson, The Pretenders frontwoman Chrissie Hynde, Jane's Addiction frontman Perry Farrell, and country singer LeAnn Rimes.

The first single from Get the Money is called "Crossed the Line," and features Grohl and current Yes vocalist Jon Davison. You can download the track, which features a reference to the Foo hit "Best of You," now via digital outlets.

Here's the Get the Money track list:

"Crossed the Line" feat. Dave Grohl, Jon Davison
"Don’t Look at Me That Way" feat. Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson
"You’re No Good at Life No More" feat. Dave Grohl
"I Really Blew It" feat. Dave Grohl, Perry Farrell
"Queen of the Clowns" feat. Mark King
"Get the Money" feat. Joe Walsh, Chrissie Hynde, Duff McKagan
"C U in Hell" feat. LeAnn Rimes
"Middle Child" feat. Dave Grohl
"Kiss the Ring
"Shapes Of Things" feat. Roger Taylor, Pat Smear

Copyright © 2019, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.